Contests and Giveaways | July 2017

contests-giveaways-badgeEach month we feature free and fun book contests and giveaways. We hope you will enjoy the following opportunities as well as the author and book resources available via TeachingBooks.net.

 

Big Book of Why Activity BookWin a free copy of Big Book of Why! (Elementary)

Each page in TIME For Kids Big Book of Why answers big questions about how the world works: Why is the ocean salty? Why was the Declaration of Independence written? Why does an eraser erase? Hidden pictures, connect-the-dots, mazes, trivia, crosswords, and funny fill-ins are just some of the engrossing activities readers will find in this full-color game book.

Time Inc Books is giving away 5 copies of the Big Book of Why. To enter to win, fill out this Big Book of Why entry form.

Deadline: July 17, 2017 (open to U.S. addresses)

Have your students do some fun activities with the Activity Kit for the Big Book of Why!

 

Silver in the BloodWin a free copy of Silver in the Blood! (High School)

New York Times best-selling author Jessica Day George brings dark secrets to life in a lush historical fantasy perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare.

Bloomsbury Children’s Books is giving away 5 copies of Silver in the Blood. To enter, please fill out this Silver in the Blood entry form.

Deadline:  July 31, 2017 (open to U.S and Canadian addresses)

Find out what inspired this story in this interview with Jessica Day George!

 

New York Red BullsWin a set of the First Touch Soccer series! (Elementary)

First Touch Soccer provides budding fans with an organized and informative gateway to the most dynamic teams and players in the world’s most popular sport. From club history and culture to fierce rivalries and world-class competitions, each book focuses on an individual team, tying it to its city and country–and giving readers a taste of what it’s like to be a high-energy super fan.

Norwood House Press is giving away 3 sets of the new First Touch Soccer series titles (12 books). Please email info@norwoodhousepress.com with your shipping address to be entered into the contest.

Deadline:  August 5, 2017 (open to U.S. addresses)

Learn more about the teams on the book websites for the First Touch Soccer series!

 

, ,

One Response to Contests and Giveaways | July 2017

  1. Stephanie Angelette July 11, 2017 at 4:59 pm #

    Hi,

    Thank you for these giveaways! I love them!

Leave a Reply