Contests & Giveaways | January 2021

Each month we feature free and fun book contests and giveaways. We hope you will enjoy the following opportunities as well as the author and book resources available via TeachingBooks.

Win a copy of Seeking an Aurora by Elizabeth Pulford and Anne Bannock (Elementary)

Seeking an Aurora

Perfect for fans of Owl Moon. In the quiet of the night, a child’s father bundles them up and shows them the majesty of an aurora. Kirkus’ starred review called it “magical.” Booklist’s starred review called it “a memorable picture book that captures an unforgettable experience.” Share the majestic splendor of an aurora—paired with scientific information about the awe-inspiring Northern and Southern Lights to further inspire readers to seek their own natural wonders.

Blue Dot Kids is giving away 5 copies of Seeking an Aurora. Email jcollins.bluedotkids@gmail.com for a chance to win.

Deadline: January 15, 2021 (Open to U.S. and Canadian Addresses)

Explore the Teacher’s Guide and Coloring Activity!

Win a copy of My Name is Layla by Reyna Marder Gentin (Middle Grade)

My Name is Layla

Every time Layla tries to read or write, the words on the page dance and spin. Everyone faces challenges, but Layla has more than her share in this thought-provoking coming of age novel about family, friendship, and learning how to accept help.

TouchPoint Press is giving away 5 copies of My Name is Layla. Submit an entry for a chance to win.

Deadline: January 22, 2021 (Open to U.S. Addresses)

Explore the Curriculum Guide!

Win a copy of Eugene and the Sounds of the City by Sylvie Auzary-Luton (Elementary)

Eugene and the Sounds of the City

Let’s dance! Eugene and the Sounds of the City celebrates the rhythms of daily life, finding the music that’s all around you and “screams to be read aloud—perfect for children ages three to seven years old… [with] a message of being yourself and appreciating beauty.” (Youth Services Book Reviews)

Deborah Sloan and Company is giving away 10 copies of Eugene and the Sounds of the City. Email minedition@deborahsloanandcompany.com for a chance to win.

Deadline: January 22, 2021 (Open to U.S. Addresses)

Explore the Teaching Guide!

, , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest